Creating users in NDD Orbix is an essential step to ensure secure and customized access to the platform’s available features and resources. Each user can be configured specifically, taking into account their permissions and the operational contexts (units) in which they will operate.
A single user can have access to multiple providers, but their permissions must be configured individually for each provider. Exchange between providers can be done via the right-hand side menu, as instructed at Change the access provider on the portal.
Who can use this feature
Users with the Admin or User management (the users category) permissions
Instructions
-
Go to Administration > Users
-
Click on the ✚ button in the top right corner
-
Enter the user's registration information
Information
The Language field sets the portal's language for the user upon their first access. A new user can change it later in two ways:
-
On the login screen, by clicking the 🌐 icon.
-
In the right-hand side menu, under Language.
-
Set the user's permissions, whether they will be an Admin, be added to a permission group or have custom permissions
To understand the access rights associated with each permission, go to Manage user permissions. -
Click on the Save button to create the user and return to the grid, on the Save and Open button to create the user and open their record, or on the Save and Create button to create the user and remain on the creation screen
The new user will be automatically assigned to the same units as the user who created them. If the creator is not assigned to any unit, the new user will not be either. Users who do not belong to any unit can view device data for all customers. To assign or change the units for the created user, access Create unit.
Once an account has been created, the user's email address cannot be changed. To use a different email address, delete the existing account and register the user again.
In case of user exclusion:
-
If the user belongs to only one provider, he/she will no longer have access to the portal.
-
If the user belongs to more than one provider, he/she will continue to have access to the portal of the other providers.