Portuguese English Spanish
Portuguese English Spanish

Add users to a unit

This allows to configure which users will be part of a unit, restricting their view to only the devices assigned in the rules. This segregation of information is essential to ensure the security and confidentiality of data within the organization.

A user can belong to up to 5 units simultaneously.

Information

To check how many units a user is already a member of at the time of addition, refer to the Units column.

To check the units of a registered user, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Administration > Users menu

  2. Click the name of the desired user to open their properties

  3. Go to the Units tab

Who can use this feature

Users with the Admin permission

Instructions

  1. Go to the Administration > Units menu

  2. Click the name of the desired unit

  3. Click the Users tab

  4. Click the ✚ button

  5. Select the users to be added to the unit

Note

Only users with specific permissions can be added to a unit. Administrators cannot be added, as their actions affect the entire platform environment.

  1. Click the Add button to add the users and remain on the addition screen, or click the Add and Close button to add the users and return to the grid

When using the platform, users will only view data from devices in the units to which they belong. Review the permissions of the added users to ensure they do not access configurations outside their scope (roles or devices not related to their unit).


To delete a user from a unit, follow the steps below:

  1. Select the desired user from the list

  2. Click the 🗑 button

  3. Click the Confirm button

If the user no longer belongs to any unit after deletion, they will be unassigned to a unit. Users without a unit have unrestricted access to data from all customers.

Last updated: